Staff Edited.jpg

Leadership TEAM

When it comes to teams at Hope Brooklyn, we like to say "the whole family makes it happen." And not much happens without these folks, who we consider the core family, or Leadership Team. We'd be hard pressed to find a more fun, diverse, and amazing crew, and each brings a unique voice, perspective, vision, and gifts to the table. Check out who they are and how they serve below.

 

LIZ VICE (1)
WORSHIP LEADER
Liz@hopechurchnyc.org

Liz is a film school grad and full-time musician, a self-diagnosed trypophobe, and will stop a conversation dead in it’s tracks if an Adele song comes on.

RUSSELL JOYCE (2)
PASTOR
Russell@hopechurchnyc.org

Russell is a tall, winsome fella and proud dog-owner who, when he says “it’s Greek to me” means something different than the rest of us.

NATHAN COUSINS (3)
PASTOR OF OPERATIONS
Nathan@hopechurchnyc.org

Nathan is a Minnesota-born husband, dad, and pastor/barista/actor, who can’t be by a lake without jumping in it, and insists his scooter be referred to as a motorcycle.
 

ALYSHA PIZARRO (4)
JUSTICE TEAM LEAD
Alysha@hopechurchnyc.org

Alysha is a Queens-bred, Brooklyn-based seeker of joy and pursuer of justice, with a penchant for historical fiction and authentic Mexican cuisine.

ANNA JOYCE (5)
BRUNCH TEAM LEAD
Annaolivia.austin@gmail.com

Anna is a nature-loving, Pacific Northwest-raised girl with an affinity for coffee, community, and adventure.

GRACE CHON (6)
HOPE FAMILIES PASTOR
Grace@hopechurchnyc.org

Grace is a true ambivert and an aficionado of all things taco. She has an affinity for broadway and aspires to live out Joshua 1:9 each day.

JOSEPH CAPEHART (7)
YOUTH PASTOR                              Joseph@hopechurchnyc.org

Joseph hails from Minneapolis, hopes to one day own the entire Boyz 2 Men discography, and consistently mistakes his adorable dog for a human child.

JON WONG (8)
CHURCH COUNCIL MEMBER
Jonathanwong1@gmail.com

Jon is a straight shooter with a propensity for travel and irreverent humor. He is also a true born-and-bred Bostonian, with a love for lobsters and Tom Brady.

MANNY PARK (9)
SOUND ENGINEER/PRODUCER
Immanuelhpark@gmail.com

Manny is full-time knob tuner, fader pusher, and creative thinker. before sleep, he'll often ponder whether ice cream manufacturers freeze the ice cream before or after packaging.

ESTHER TAM (10)
BRAND MANAGER
Esther@hopechurchnyc.org

Hailing from LA, Esther moved to NYC because of her love for fashion, food, design & branding. In her natural habitat, you can catch her drinking matcha, binge watching Korean dramas, and taking pictures of food.

SHARON CHU (11)
PRAYER TEAM LEAD & CHURCH COUNCIL MEMBER
Sharonedaniel@gmail.com

Sharon grew up in NYC and loves having real conversations with friends and family. Her days are mostly occupied by caring for 2 handsome little boys, singing nursery rhymes, and creating adventure stories to entertain her toddler.

MERYL ARNOLD (12)
GRAPHIC DESIGNER
Meryl.e.arnold@gmail.com

Meryl is a natural hermit who prefers to never leave her house, so she invites people over for dinner instead.

ALICE CHA (13)
TREASURER & CHURCH COUNCIL MEMBER    Alice@hopechurchnyc.org

Alice fights healthcare problems with WMD (weapons of math and data) by day, and dreams of playing handbells while skating on an ice rink by night.

DAVID SANTOS (14)
CHURCH COUNCIL MEMBER
Revjdsantos@gmail.com

Jose David Santos was born and raised in Brooklyn, influenced by all the urban trends and culture and has become pretty bougie in his old age; it's a graduation from growing up ghetto fabulous.