RUSSELL JOYCE (2)
PASTOR
Russell@hopechurchnyc.org

Russell is a tall, winsome fella and proud dog-owner who, when he says “it’s Greek to me” means something different than the rest of us.

NATHAN COUSINS (3)
PASTOR OF OPERATIONS
Nathan@hopechurchnyc.org

Nathan is a Minnesota-born husband, dad, and pastor/barista/actor, who can’t be by a lake without jumping in one, and insists his scooter be referred to as a motorcycle.

LIZ VICE (1)
WORSHIP LEADER
Liz@hopechurchnyc.org

Liz is a film school grad and full-time musician who doesn’t like tomatoes but will eat anything made from them, is a self-diagnosed trypophobe, and will stop a conversation dead in it’s tracks if an Adele song comes on.


GRACE CHON (6)
HOPE FAMILIES DIRECTOR
Grace@hopechurchnyc.org

Grace is a true ambivert and an aficionado of all things taco. She has an affinity for broadway and aspires to live out Joshua 1:9 each day.

ANNA JOYCE (5)
BRUNCH TEAM LEAD
Annaolivia.austin@gmail.com

Anna is a nature-loving, Pacific Northwest-raised girl with an affinity for coffee, community, and adventure.

ALYSHA PIZARRO (4)
JUSTICE TEAM LEAD
Alyshapizarro@gmail.com

Alysha is a Queens-bred, Brooklyn-based seeker of joy and pursuer of justice, with a penchant for historical fiction and authentic Mexican cuisine.


MANNY PARK (9)
SOUND ENGINEER/PRODUCER
Immanuelhpark@gmail.com

Manny is full-time knob tuner, fader pusher, and creative thinker. before sleep, he'll often ponder whether ice cream manufacturers freeze the ice cream before or after packaging.

MERYL ARNOLD (12)
GRAPHIC DESIGNER
Meryl.e.arnold@gmail.com

Meryl is a natural hermit who prefers to never leave her house, so she invites people over for dinner instead.

ESTHER TAM (10)
BRAND MANAGER
Esther@hopechurchnyc.org

Hailing from LA, Esther moved to NYC because of her love for fashion, food, design & branding. In her natural habitat, you can catch her drinking matcha, binge watching Korean dramas, and taking pictures of food.


JOSEPH CAPEHART (7)
YOUTH COORDINATOR
Jhartcape@gmail.com

Joseph hails from Minneapolis, hopes to one day own the entire Boyz 2 Men discography, and consistently mistakes his adorable dog for a human child.

DAVID SANTOS (14)
CHURCH COUNCIL MEMBER
Revjdsantos@gmail.com

Jose David Santos was born and raised in Brooklyn, influenced by all the urban trends and culture and has become pretty bougie in his old age; it's a graduation from growing up ghetto fabulous.

JON WONG (8)
CHURCH COUNCIL MEMBER
Jonathanwong1@gmail.com

Jon is a straight shooter a propensity for travel and irreverent humor. He is also a true born and bred Bostonian, with a love for lobsters and Tom Brady.


ALICE CHA (13)
TREASURER & CHURCH COUNCIL MEMBER
Alice.s.cha@gmail.com

Alice fights healthcare problems with WMD (weapons of math and data) by day, and dreams of playing handbells while skating on the ice rink by night.

SHARON CHU (11)
PRAYER TEAM LEAD & CHURCH COUNCIL MEMBER
Sharonedaniel@gmail.com

Sharon grew up in NYC and loves having real conversations with friends and family. Her days are mostly occupied by caring for 2 handsome little boys, singing nursery rhymes,
and creating adventure stories to entertain her toddler.